The Labyrinth2

10 12 2014

I always loved Labyrinth as a child and I still enjoy it today. It would be very interesting to see a remake since technology has advanced so much since the original. Love this artist’s concept of a ‘what-if’ poster.

idream3223 Fanfiction & Other Writing

The Labyrinth2

In early November there was an art show of movie posters for movies we would love to see and that will never happen.  This one caught my eye.

I had not seen the Labyrinth since I saw it on the original theater run, but this poster intrigued me.  I watched the movie on Netflix this past weekend and I guess I never really fully processed that it was a love story.  There was so much going on and I was so young when I saw it that it all got lost in the puppets and the story of getting the baby back, but Bowie’s lyrics in the crystal globe ball scene and in the Escher like staircase scene at the end sunk in and I thought, wow, this was like Eric and Sookie before there was an Eric and Sookie. The lines (and I am paraphrasing) “That’s not fair!” and…

View original post 132 more words

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

